Empowering Youth Through Education

News

Thursday, December 11, 2014

A group of 32 high school juniors and seniors ventured north last month for an eye-opening experience visiting colleges and universities.

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

If you support the Fulfillment Fund's work to create college opportunities for students in Los Angeles, #GivingTuesday is a great opportunity to tell the world.

Thursday, November 27, 2014

We have angels of all colors, shapes and sizes in our city, writes Fulfillment Fund CEO Kenny Rogers, and it is for that reason our potential is truly limitless.

Wednesday, November 5, 2014

With Latinos and African Americans making up less than five percent of the science and technology workforce in the U.S. today, several Fulfillment Fund programs are exposing students to studies and future careers in high-demand STEM fields.

Monday, November 3, 2014

Now in its 18th year, the Fulfillment Fund's annual event is one of the city's longest-running and most comprehensive college preparation conferences of its kind.

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

College application season is upon us!

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

More than 800 guests support the Fulfillment Fund's mission as Relativity CEO Ryan Kavanaugh accepts the first Tom Sherak STARS Award.

Monday, October 6, 2014

One student's attempt to beat the odds shines a light on the struggles many first-generation aspiring college students face in the pursuit of a degree.

Monday, September 22, 2014

Stepping off the bus, 17-year-old Katherine set foot on her first college campus. At this moment, she realized college was something she wanted for herself.

Thursday, September 11, 2014

The Fulfillment Fund’s multifaceted support ensures that first-generation students stay on the course to college in the summer days after their high school graduation.

Pages